Thursday, June 04, 2009

LHS Senior Awards Assembly TODAY at 2nd Period including Alumni Association Awards.

There will be an assembly today for the Senior Awards during 2nd period. If you were relying solely on the earlier posting here for that event news, please note that the referenced day of "Friday" was an error and the event is today. The Seniors will be holding their Luau tomorrow evening, a bit of information for those of you interested in what seniors do in these last remaining days of their high school career.

The several of the LHS Alumni Association Awards will be among those made during the event. Congratulations to Essay winners named below:


$1,000.00 Award
1. Shealy Raudales

$500.00 Awards
1. Wayne Wong
2. Lucia Yee
3. Iris Zelaya

$300.00 Awards
1. Lillibeth Muñoz
2. Michelle Sanchez
3. Cherry Liu

Certificates of Participation
1. Tracey Dinh
2. William Eap
3. Nian Liu
4. Julie Loc
5. Chau Miu
6. Daniel Nguyen
7. Annie Sun
8. Stephanie Tran
9. Tony Wong

The Academics Awards Committee was chaired by Frank Beltran with supporting members that included Salvador Avila, Robert Granados, Robert Guevara, Mike Ibarra, and Robert Pasillas.